Published: Fri, December 07, 2018
Arts&Culture | By Matthew Castillo

How to Watch the Game Awards

How to Watch the Game Awards

The Game Awards was created in 2014 by media entrepreneur Geoff Keighley.

The festivities will begin today, December 6, at 8:30 PM ET / 5:30 PM PT / (Friday at 1:30 AM GMT / 12:30 PM AET).

We'll be covering the show from the red carpet to the final trailer, but you can also watch along right here on this 4K livestream. If you want to know which games, creators, and players took home awards, check out our breakdown of all the Game Awards 2018 winners.

What can we expect to see?

Along with the ceremony, The Game Awards will also be littered with performances and reveals. Keighley is perhaps best known for his work over the years with Entertainment Weekly, Spike TV, G4, and YouTube, as well as his landmark series of behind the scenes game development stories known as "The Final Hours". However, a leak by a YouTuber has meant we already know what it was going to be. Many of us are looking forward to a rumored Crash Team Racing remaster as well.

We would love to chat with you about all these developments in the official DualShockers Discord server. Though we we get a glimpse at the upcoming game, its release date is now "at least three years away". Nintendo tweeted urging fans to tune into the awards before the release of Super Smash Bros Ultimate next week, so it's likely the announcement will be related to that.

Like this: